My watch has ended…

Oluyomi Ojo
1 min readAug 3, 2021

--

On the 22nd of Jan, 2014, we opened our doors at Printivo to help Nigerian small businesses print better. It’s been a great ride working with some of the best humans — Team members, investors, Printivo customers, and Nigerian creatives.

Today marks my last day as Printivo’s CEO. Temitope Ekundayo and Ibukun Oloyede, with whom I worked and built Printivo over the past six years, will now be leading Printivo’s ambition in helping small businesses and designers print better. I will continue to serve as a director on Printivo’s board and support the team. There’s still work to be done.

It’s been a journey loaded with exciting moments and some of life’s greatest lessons. I will always be grateful for the opportunity to build Printivo from scratch and serve over 20k small businesses and creatives across Nigeria.

What next?

I love to build, I love to solve problems, and if there is anything we have an abundance of in today’s complex world, it is problems. So we build again…

“My watch has ended, but I am forever a member of the Night Watch…”

--

--

Oluyomi Ojo

Founder @Printivo. Nathan's Dad, Wunmi’s husband. Building tech ventures in Africa & beyond.